Postgraduate specialist interdisciplinary study 'Crisis Management'

Postgraduate Study

The Faculty of Mining, Geology and Petroleum Engineering participates in the university interdisciplinary specialist programme “Crisis Management”. The issuing institution is the University of Zagreb. In addition to the Faculty of Mining, Geology and Petroleum Engineering, the programme providers are: Faculty of Architecture, Faculty of Economics and Business, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences, Faculty of Humanities and Social Science, Faculty of Geodesy, Faculty of Graphic Arts, School of Medicine, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Teacher Education and other institutions.
The duration of the programme is four semesters. It consists of 13 mandatory and 25 elective courses. In the first semester students are enrolled in six mandatory course, in the second semester in four mandatory and two elective courses, in the third semester in three mandatory and three elective courses and in the fourth semester in two elective courses. The fourth semester also includes practical work (5 ECTS credits) and the completion of a specialist’s thesis (15 ECTS credits).
Enrolment prerequisite is a completed university graduate programme in corresponding scientific area (Social, Technical and Biotechnical Sciences, Humanities).